Random thought of the day

After thinking a great deal on an issue that has pretty much bothered me most of my life, I came to a conclusion that I wish I could have realized sooner.

Sometimes there are situations/relationships that only seem like a piece of crap.  There’s nothing that seems good about it, or the bad outweighs the good, so I focus on the bad; which really just makes the whole thing seem like a steaming pile of bear poo.

Because I was so focused on the bad, I forgot about the good things that really matter, or matter more; things that can make or break relationships.  I only stayed angry because I wanted to, not because I needed to.  There are relationships/situations I could begin to make better If I allow myself to remember these things; if I remember that nothing horribly awful ever really happened, just some minor inconveniences or something that were upsetting but not life ruining.

Don’t let yourself live in anger.  It never really benefits you in the long run, it just hurts you and those you care about very slowly.

However, if someone genuinely hurt you, purposefully, then you can leave them buried in a pit filled with lots of attention starved cats that will scream at them 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, while you enjoy a nice and quiet, peaceful nap on a bed made of soft, fluffy clouds without a care in the world.

Leave a Reply

