I wanted to start posting art projects and commissions: 

I always like to share my art, especially if they are longer projects or something new. I’ve gotten back into painting again recently and have been doing a lot of what I called Pet Portraits. So far the two I’ve done have been for my parents (golden retriever who passed away) and a friend of my grandmother (German Shepard who passed away). 

And right now I’m working on my first painting commission for a client who wanted a smaller animal portrait of a giraffe and her baby. I just finished the drawing portion, so next is onto the painting phase. 


That baby is proving to be a difficult little guy with the eyeballs so I settled for winking. Winking is cute right?

I opened a new Etsy shop called CanvasConservatory where I’ll sell a lot of my paintings and do other commissions. 

Leave a Reply

