I don’t think I fit into AARP’s age group…

AARP is a membership for people 50 and over, as far as i’m aware.  I got an application from them in the mail the other day for a membership, offering me a free messenger bag with it.  Now i’m so torn.  Am I not actually 25 and currently in the middle of a Mid Life Crisis thats been ongoing for the past 25 years?  How do I tell my parents?

“Mom… Dad… I’m actually 52.”

“I hope you saved up for retirement.”

“We can all be old farts together!”

i’m not ready to retire.  I want a refund.

Leave a Reply

